TO SHE WHO WAITS

Genre: Drama
Written by Bob Clyman Directed by Maria Aladren

Meg and Jack were childhood sweethearts, who got married, and when their daughter, Hannah, was born, Meg stayed home with her, while Jack worked. They were happy. Then their church hired a new pastor. Flash forward … Jack is dead, and Meg is fighting the church she fled for custody of Hannah. Now that Meg is about to see Hannah for the first time in two years, the clock is already ticking. She will only have 12 visits to convince Hannah, who is openly hostile toward her, to leave the church she loves and its promise of salvation, to live with Meg -- the mother who left her behind.

Written by Bob Clyman

Directed by Maria Aladren

Produced by American Renaissance Theater Company

The cast features Lee Eden, Brian Homer, Carol Todd, and Kathleen Swan.

The creative team includes scenic and costume design by Joanna Conte, sound design by Abigail Nelwin, Stage Manager Mackenzie McGuire and assistant production manager Alexis Wilner.

Playwright Bob Clyman has received numerous awards and fellowships including an Outer Circle Critics nomination, Drama League's Playwrights First Award, Eugene O’Neill Summer Conference Fellowship, Edward Albee Foundation Fellowship, among others.

Open:   05/23/19
Close:   06/08/19

Click for Schedule
click here to close

Thursday, May 23 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, May 24 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 25 @ 2:30 pm & 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 26 @ 3:00 pm
Wednesday, May 29 @ 7:30 pm
Thursday, May 30 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, May 31 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 1 @ 2:30 pm & 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 2 @ 3:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5 @ 7:30 pm
Thursday, June 6 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, June 7 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 8 @ 7:30 pm:
5/23/2019
5/24/2019
5/25/2019
5/26/2019
5/29/2019
5/30/2019
5/31/2019
6/1/2019
6/2/2019
6/5/2019
6/6/2019
6/7/2019
6/8/2019

Theater:   Theatre 54 @ Shetler Studios
Address:   244 West 54th St. - 12th Floor
New York, NY 10019
Google Maps
Cost:$25
Buy Tickets Online or Call: at
Presented by: American Renaissance Theater Company         Official Web Site: www.americanrenaissancetheater.com