KILLERS

Genre: Drama
Written by Kevin Armento, Directed by Stefanie Abel Horowitz

Miranda has had the urge to kill since she was a little girl, but when she befriends Bobby Barrett and they start making booby traps together, her desire seems quelled - at least for now. Decades later, a nameless woman in a cubicle tries to suppress her grim fantasies of dying while negotiating an interoffice romance. killers breaks down theatrical boundaries and explores a world of language and images. And as these two stories unfold, they reveal intricate links - between each other, and between two of our basest urges.

The cast includes Rania Salem Manganaro (Hit the Wall, Barrow Street Theatre), John Gasper, Emma Ramos (One Night in the Valley, INTAR), and Chris Thorn (Of Mice and Men, The Acting Company) and Katy Wright-Mead (Boardwalk Empire).

The production team includes Andy Yanni (scenic design) Meghan Gaber (costume design), Joe Cantalupo (lighting design), Sam Kusnetz (sound design), E. Sara Barnes (stage manager), Amanda Phelan (stage manager), Dionna’ Fletcher (stage manager), Barrett Law (stage manager), Julia Borowski (production coordinator), Eric Emch (graphic design), Karina Martins (line producer), Distilled Theatre Company (associate producer), Sarah Dell’Orto (sponsorship producer), Fresh Ground Pepper (associate producer), and Allison Bressi (executive producer).

Part of (not just) 3 New Plays, a month-long pop-up event featuring three world premiere plays and new work from over 60 artists.

Open:   09/08/13
Close:   09/29/13

Click for Schedule
click here to close

Sunday, September 8 / 5:00pm

Thursday, September 12 / 7:00pm

Friday, September 13 / 7:00pm

Saturday, September 14 / 2:00pm

Sunday, September 15 / 5:00pm

Thursday, September 19 / 7:00pm

Friday, September 20 / 7:00pm

Saturday, September 21 / 2:00pm

Sunday, September 22 / 5:00pm

Thursday, September 26 / 7:00pm
Friday, September 27 / 7:00pm
Saturday, September 28 / 2:00pm
Sunday, September 29 / 5pm

Theater:   Paradise Factory
Address:   64 East 4th Street
New York, NY
Google Maps
Directions
click here to close

Take the F or V trains to 2nd Avenue or the 6 train to Astor Place

Cost:$18
Buy Tickets Online or Call: Brown Paper Tickets at 1-800-838-3006
Company: Three New Playwrights         Official Web Site: www.notjust3newplays.com