THE CONTRACT

Genre: Drama
©Carl Carrette
Written by James Webb, Directed by Karl Williams

 

In the southern Black Church, a person's image and reputation is everything. So what happens when a high profile preacher's wife discovers that her husband has a fetish for young men? In this riveting new production, Deborah does what you'd least expect. She takes control of the situation and refuses to play the victim. She hires him a lover. The Contract is a titillating and provocative new dramatic play that explores one of the last taboos in the Black Church. It's what everyone knows but refuses to talk about. Come see the premiere of this new work, written by James Webb, a fresh young voice in the American theatre.

Ensemble includes Albert Christmas (Broadway's Ragtime), Joy Jones (Lincoln Center's Zaide), and James Webb (Off Broadway's Birthday Party in Madagascar).

Open:   10/05/10
Close:   10/19/10

Schedule:
Tues, 10/5/2010 at 7:30pm
Wed, 10/6/2010 at 7:30pm
Thurs, 10/7/2010 at 7:30pm
Fri, 10/8/2010 at 7:30pm
Sat, 10/9/2010 at 2pm & 7:30pm
Sun, 10/10/2010 at 2pm
Tues, 10/12/2010 at 7:30pm
Wed, 10/13/2010 at 7:30pm
Mon, 10/18/2010 at 7:30pm
Tues, 10/19/2010 at 7:30pm
Theater:   Kraine Theater
Address:   85 East 4th Street
New York, NY 10003
Google Maps
Directions
click here to close

Take the F or V train to 2nd Avenue

Cost:$18.00
Buy Tickets Online or Call: at
Company: Spider Webb Productions         Official Web Site: www.spiderwebbproductions.com