CRAZY HEAD SPACE

Genre: Dance
Music by ELISABETH S DAVIS and MICHELANGELO SOSNOWITZ; Directed by ERRICKSON WILCOX

CRAZY HEAD SPACE is a theatrical tribute to people living with mental illness, a musical tour of psychological disorders. Experience insanity at its most heightened, raw, and naked state. Based on the Diagnostic Statistical Manual by the American Psychiatric Association (the DSM IV), it runs the gamut A- Z; each letter of the alphabet tackling a different disorder. Celebrate mental disorder and in turn, the parts of ourselves that are often closeted, edited, or marginalized.


About the Company: ABRAXIS STAGE COMPANY

Abraxas Stage Company is a New York-based social impact theater company dedicated to the development of dynamic new voices in American theater. Abraxas debuts exciting, innovative works while also building awareness, mobilizing action and delivering portions of its proceeds toward under-served community causes. As part of The Company's goal to fuse art with social impact, Abraxas supports local causes that resonate with critical social themes expressed in its theatrical productions. The Company, which seeks to engage and inspire its audiences, operates as a non-profit organization that sources funding through production revenues, grants, investors, and private donations.



Cast: Billy Butler, Sarah Fichtman, Jennifer Agnelli, Nam Holtz, Kendra Leigh Landon, Ron Nummi, Alexandra Smith, Carl Anthony-tramon, Jacquie Aquines, Adriene Couvillion, Tauren Hagans, Tina Jensen, Nathaly Lopez, Joanna Richardson, Michelangelo Sosnowitz, Alicia Upchurch, Charles Eddie Cooper, Sheena Dimatteo, Mike Harrison, Racy Joseph, Lyndsey Makovsky, Doug Shapiro, Logan Tracey
Preview:   03/12/09
Open:   03/14/09
Close:   04/05/09

Click for Schedule
click here to close

Thursday, March 12 at 8 p.m. (previews)
Friday, March 13 at 10 p.m. (previews)
Saturday, March 14 at 2 p.m.
Sunday, March 15 at 3 p.m.
Monday, March 16 at 8 p.m.
Thursday, March 19 at 8pm.
Saturday, March 21 at 8pm.
Sunday, March 22 at 4pm.
Tuesday, March 24 at 8pm.
Thursday, March 26 at 8pm.
Saturday, March 28 at 2pm.
Sunday, March 29 at 4pm.
Thursday, April 2 at 8pm.
Friday, April 3 at 8pm.
Saturday, April 4 at 8pm.
Sunday, April 5 at 7pm.

Theater:   @Seaport!
Address:   210 Front Street
ny, ny 10038
Google Maps
Cost:$18
Buy Tickets Online or Call: SmartTix at 212-868-4444
Presented by: ABRAXIS STAGE COMPANY         Official Web Site: www.abraxasstagecompany.com