7 STORIES

Genre: Drama
Written by Nicholas J. Peterka, Directed by Ethan Matthews

Seven lives are unavoidably intertwined in the World Premiere production of Nicholas J. Peterka's 7 STORIES.

Peterka's drama explores how people inevitably reexamine their place in the world in the face of tragedy and begin to see those around them on a more human level. When a young man jumps to his death from a seventh floor balcony, the witnesses and their loved ones struggle to deal with what has occurred. Some want to forget, while others long to understand, but no one can deny that, in some way, they have each been changed.

About the Company: Improbable Fiction
IMPROBABLE FICTION is a group of actors, directors and designers who are committed to presenting new and classic works in a forthright manner that fully explores a collective love of language. But this is also a group of artists and coworkers inspired to utilize their creative gifts, even in between paying gigs. Performance for the fun of it, for the experience of it, for the love of it.

Cast: Dionne Audain, Kurt Bardele, Philipp Christopher, David H. Hamilton, Paty Lombard, Rebecca Lovett, Kathleen Turco-lyon, Chris Wendelken, Ethan Matthews-Director , Nicholas J. Peterka-Author , Michael McKenna-Set Design , Michael Piscitelli-Costumes , Amanda Moore-Stage Mgr

Preview:   04/23/08
Open:   04/25/08
Close:   05/04/08

Schedule:
Wednesday, April 23 @ 8:00pm
Thursday, April 24 @ 2:00pm
Friday, April 25 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, April 26 @ 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sunday, April 27 @ 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 29 @ 8:00pm
Thursday, May 1 @ 8:00pm
Friday, May 2 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, May 3 @ 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sunday, May 4 @ 5:00pm
Theater:   Urban Stages
Address:   259 W 30th Street
New York, NY 10017
Google Maps
Cost:$18.00
Buy Tickets Online or Call: SmartTix at 212-868-4444
Company: Improbable Fiction         Official Web Site: www.improbablefiction.com