Genre: Festival

It’s fast! It’s fun! It’s where the audience gets to play critic and vote for their favorite plays. 2010 marks the 16th anniversary of the Annual New York City 15 Minute Play Festival featuring 35 original short plays chosen from more than 300 submissions from throughout the United States. Audience members vote each night for their favorite play with the winners moving on to the finals and a chance to compete for cash prizes for Best Play, Best Direction, Best Performance and overall Audience Favorites. The Festival closing night on Saturday May 1 features an awards presentation. This year's playwrights include: Rosanna Yamagiwa Alfaro, Michael Bettencourt, Leslie Bramm, Ron Burch, Joshua H. Cohen, Stephen Cooper, Catia Cunha, Jo-el Doty, C.S. Drury, Kitty Dubin, Bill Dudley, Jared Elinger, Patrick Gabridge, Ryan Gajewski, Nick Gandiello, Constance George, Daniel Heath, Matt Heftler, Andrew R. Heinze, Mya Kagan, Demetra Kareman, V.E. Kimberlin, Cassandra Lewis,Michele Markarian, Kathryn O’Sullivan, Nicole Pandolfo, Bill Quigley, Ron Radice, Kristyn Leigh Robinson, Deborah Savadge, Pamela Scott, Katherine Sherman,  Jeff Stolzer, T.C. Tanis, Vanda,& David L. Williams. Visit our website for a complete schedule of this year's plays and past festival winners.

Open:   04/19/10
Close:   05/01/10

Semi-Finals: Monday April 19 - Sunday April 25 @ 8:00pm
(No performances 4/26-4/29)
Finals: Friday April 30 Series A @ 7:00pm & Series B @ 9:00pm,
Saturday May 1 Series A @ 5:00pm & Series B @ 7:30pm
Theater:   American Globe Theatre
Address:   145 W. 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Google Maps
Cost:$18.00 Semi-finals (4/19-4/25) $15 Finals (April 30 & May 1)
Buy Tickets Online or Call: Theatermania at
Company: American Globe & Turnip Theatre Co.         Official Web Site: www.15minuteplayfestival.org