JEWEL THIEVES

Genre: Comedy
A mystery-comedy written and directed by Norman Beim

Reminiscent of the great screwball film comedies of the 1930's, JEWEL THIEVES adds a clever note of suspense to the laugh-inducing plot twists that are brought to rich life by Norman Beim's extremely witty dialogue. A mysterious stranger is invited into the elegant country home of aging film legend Gloria Desmond, where he encounters a lovely young countess and a substitute butler. But is anyone really who they claim to be, especially when their names are Alfred, Lynne and Harold Busby? Or is it Busby Harold? The intrigue builds as their attention focuses on Gloria's precious jewel, the legendary Mandarin necklace.

The Valley Press called the Santa Cruz production of JEWEL THIEVES "A glittering feast...a hilarious ride to what becomes a full fledged mystery." JEWEL THIEVES features a stellar cast with Broadway veteran Gerrianne Raphael, Davis Hall, Marnie Klar and Adam Raynen.

JEWEL THIEVES
Written & Directed by Norman Beim
Produced by John W. Cooper
Scenic Design - Ryan Scott
Costume Design - Christina Giannini
Lighting Design - Lisa Weinshrott & Michael L. Kimmer
Dramaturg - Scott McCrea
Marketing & Publicity - Jeremy Handelman

CAST
Davis Hall*
Marnie Klar*
Gerrianne Raphael*
Adam Raynen*

*Members of Actors' Equity Association
Equity Approved Showcase

Preview:   09/19/07
Open:   09/24/07
Close:   10/07/07

Schedule:
Wed 9/19/07 8pm
Thu 9/20/07 8pm
Mon 9/24/07 7pm
Wed 9/26/07 8pm
Thu 9/27/07 8pm
Fri 9/28/07 8pm
Sat 9/29 07 3pm
Sat 9/29/07 8pm
Mon 10/1/07 7pm
Wed 10/3/07 8pm
Thu 10/4/07 8pm
Fri 10/5/07 8pm
Sat 10/6/07 3pm
Sat 10/6/07 8pm
Sun 10/7/07 3pm
Sun 10/7/07 7pm
Theater:   Turtle Shell Theater
Address:   300 W. 43rd St.
New York, NY 10036
Google Maps
Cost:$18.00
Buy Tickets Online
Company: The TSP Artists' Platform         Official Web Site: www.turtleshellproductions.com