CORIOLANUS

Genre: Classical
by William Shakespeare, directed by Beverly Bullock

CORIOLANUS, thought by T.S. Eliot to be Shakespeare's greatest tragedy, is the story of an impossible man. Coriolanus is early Republican Rome's military hero, driven from the city then begged to spare it; a politician who refuses to indulge in spin and who will not disguise his contempt for the people; the infantilized son of one Shakespeare's most powerful and fascinating women, Volumnia.
Preview:   06/14/06
Open:   06/16/06
Close:   06/25/06

Schedule:
Preview: Wednesday June 14 at 7:30
Press Preview: Thursday, June 15 at 7:30
Opening Night: Friday June 16 at 8:00
Saturday June 17 at 2:00 and 8:00
Tuesday June 20 at 7:30
Wednesday June 21 at 7:30
Thursday June 22 at 7:30
Friday June 23 at 8:00
Saturday June 24 at 2:00 and 8:00
Sunday June 25 at 3:00
Theater:   Clurman Theater (Theater Row)
Address:   410 W 42nd St
New York, NY 10036
Google Maps
Cost:$18.00, $12.00 Students and Seniors
Buy Tickets Online or Call: Ticket Central at 212-279-4200
Company: Shakespearenyc         Official Web Site: www.shakespearenyc.com