A VERY BETTE CHRISTMAS

Genre: Comedy
by Elizabeth Fuller, directed by Mark S. Graham

The setting is a 1962 Christmas television special starring Miss Bette Davis. 6 time MAC Award-winner Tommy Femia stars as Miss Davis. Fuller speculates: "Naturally Bette would be holding court and dominating the entire TV show, especially when her special guest star was to be her co-star in Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?óJoan Crawford. "A VERY BETTE CHRISTMAS," is fictional, but I imagine it depicts Bette exactly as she would have acted, butting heads with her director, slinging icy zingers at Crawford, and mingling with the audience as a sly method to take full control of the television special. There is no doubt about it, Bette Davis was explosive, intimidating, and always the star!"

Cast: Tommy Femia, Daniel John Kelly, Peter Morris
Preview:   11/17/05
Open:   12/01/05
Close:   01/08/06

Click for Schedule
click here to close

The complete performance schedule (November 17, 2005 through January 8, 2006) is as follows:

(Week 1):
Thursday, November 17 at 8:30 p.m. (Performances Begin)
Friday, November 18 at 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 19 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 20 at 6:00 p.m.

(Week 2):
Friday, November 25 at 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 26 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 27 at 6:00 p.m.

(Week 3):
Thursday, December 1 at 8:30 p.m. (Opening Night)
Saturday, December 3 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m.

(Week 4):
Thursday, December 8 at 8:30 p.m.
Friday, December 9 at 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 11 at 6:00 p.m.

(Week 5):
Friday, December 16 at 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 18 at 6:00 p.m.

(Week 6):
Thursday, December 22 at 8:30 p.m.
Friday, December 23 at 8:30 and 11:00 p.m.

(Week 7):
Thursday, December 29 at 8:30 p.m
Friday, December 30 at 8:30 and 11:00 p.m.

(Week 8):
Thursday, January 5 at 8:30 p.m.
Friday, January 6 at 8:30 and 11:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 7 at 11:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 8 at 6:00 p.m. (Closing Performance)

Theater:   Don't Tell Mama
Address:   343 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Google Maps
Cost:$20.00 + a two-drink minimum or Call: Don't Te at 212-757-0788 (a
Company: Don't Tell Mama         Official Web Site: www.donttellmamanyc.com