IN A DARK DARK HOUSE

Genre: Drama
Written by Neil LaBute Directed by Sam Helfrich

Drew, who has been court-confined for observation at a psychiatry facility, calls his older brother Terry, to corroborate his claim of childhood sexual abuse, releasing barely-hidden animosities between the two. In a Dark Dark House tells a tale of sexual and emotional abuse and two estranged brothers who attempt to overcome it and understand the legacy of abuse, both inside and outside their family home.

Produced by Knife Edge Productions

The cast features David Beck (For Francis/Festival de Cannes), Neil Holland (starred opposite Tony Award Winners Reed Birney and Sutton Foster in the film Mired), and Krystal Tavarez (The House of Brenarda Alba/Stella Adler Studio).

The creative team includes scenic design by Afsoon Pajoufar, lighting design by Reza Behjat, and sound design by Daniel Cohen.

In a Dark Dark House is produced by Sam Helfrich, Neil Holland and Knife Edge Productions, Heather Arnson serves as production manager.

Open:   12/06/19
Close:   12/21/19

Click for Schedule
click here to close

Friday, December 6 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 7 at 8 pm
Sunday, December 8 at 2 pm & 7 pm
Tuesday, December 10 at 7 pm (Opening night)
Wednesday, December 11 at 8 pm
Thursday, December 12 at 8 pm
Friday, December 13 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 14 at 8 pm
Sunday, December 15 at 7 pm
Tuesday, December 17 at 8 pm:
12/6/2019
12/7/2019
12/8/2019
12/10/2019
12/11/2019
12/12/2019
12/13/2019
12/14/2019
12/15/2019
12/17/2019
12/18/2019
12/19/2019
12/20/2019
12/21/2019

Theater:   A.R.T./New York Theatres - Jeffrey and P
Address:   502 West 53rd Street
New York, NY 10019
Google Maps
Cost:$25 - $30
Buy Tickets Online or Call: Brown Paper Tickets at 1-800-838-3006