OPEN

Genre: Drama, Solo Performance
Written by Crystal Skillman, Directed by Jessi D. Hill

The Tank (Meghan Finn and Rosalind Grush, Artistic Directors) in association with All For One Theater (Michael Wolk, Artistic Director; Nicholas A. Cotz, Executive & Producing Director) will present the World Premiere of Open, written by Crystal Skillman (Rain and Zoe Save the World, 2018 EMOS Award-Winner; King Kirby at The Brick; Geek with Vampire Cowboys) directed by Jessi D. Hill (Surely Goodness and Mercy with Keen Company; Interstate at NYMF), and featuring Megan Hill (Drama Desk Award nominee for Eddie and Dave at The Atlantic; The Last Class: A Jazzercise Play) at The Tank (312 West 36th Street between 8th and 9th Avenues), June 7-22. Performances will be on Friday, June 7 at 8pm, Saturday, June 8 at 8pm, Sunday, June 9 at 3pm, Tuesday, June 11 at 8pm, Wednesday, June 12 at 8pm, Thursday, June 13 at 8pm, Friday, June 14 at 8pm, Saturday, June 15 at 3pm & 8pm, Sunday, June 16 at 3pm, Tuesday, June 18 at 8pm, Wednesday, June 19 at 8pm, Thursday, June 20 at 8pm, Friday, June 21 at 4pm & 8pm, and Saturday, June 22 at 8pm.Tickets ($25) are available for advance purchase at www.thetanknyc.org. The performance will run approximately 60 minutes, with no intermission.

Open is a magic show with no magic. A woman called The Magician seems to pantomime a myriad of tricks, but her act reveals she is attempting the impossible—to save the life of her lover, Jenny. And yet, is it possible that the more we believe in their love, the more The Magician's illusions are actually becoming real? The clock is ticking, the show must go on, and as impossible as it may seem, this Magician’s magic act may be our last hope against a world filled with intolerance and hate. 

Open:   06/07/19
Close:   06/22/19

Click for Schedule
click here to close

Friday, June 7 at 8pm, Saturday, June 8 at 8pm, Sunday, June 9 at 3pm, Tuesday, June 11 at 8pm, Wednesday, June 12 at 8pm, Thursday, June 13 at 8pm, Friday, June 14 at 8pm, Saturday, June 15 at 3pm & 8pm, Sunday, June 16 at 3pm, Tuesday, June 18 at 8pm, Wednesday, June 19 at 8pm, Thursday, June 20 at 8pm, Friday, June 21 at 4pm & 8pm, and Saturday, June 22 at 8pm:
6/7/2019
6/8/2019
6/9/2019
6/11/2019
6/12/2019
6/13/2019
6/14/2019
6/15/2019
6/16/2019
6/18/2019
6/19/2019
6/20/2019
6/21/2019
6/22/2019

Theater:   The Tank
Address:   354 West 45th street
New York, NY 10036
Google Maps
Directions
click here to close

The Tank is located at 354 West 45th Street (between 8th and 9th Avenues). To get to The Tank by subway: Take the A,C,E to 42nd Street/Time Square. Walk West.

Cost:$25
Buy Tickets Online or Call: Brown Paper Tickets at 1-800-838-3006
Company: The Tank         Official Web Site: www.thetanknyc.org